Sunday, September 30, 2012

REVIEW-Falling From Grace-By Jane Godwin

Okay, so I had to read 3 books for my school project and I chose to read ''Falling from Grace'' as one of them and finished in 2 days so here I go with my review! The book is by Jane Godwin.

It was an AMAZING read! This was one of the first books I ever read that I understood ( not including Tinkerbell). Without being such a spolier, here is the sumarry, from my own words.
It's about a girl named Grace. She and her sister Annie along with their Dad were playing a game outside. They ran far away and had to get back, but Grace found a dead penguin and decided to keep it. She put the penguin in her backpack and went back, but on their way back, Grace fell from the cliffs. And was never seen afterwards............ A boy named Kip finds the backpack floating ashore and the phone rings and the girls' dad was calling. He wanted to meet Kip somewhere along the beach to collect the stuff...But then it gets complicated, the police get involved, an awkward guy named Ted starts to be ''friends?'' I would guess you would say with Kip but he is creepy!

Real Summary: It was all meant to be just a game, but now Grace is missing and may not even be alive. During an elaborate game of hide-and-seek on the beach, twelve-year-old sisters Annie and Grace are caught in the rising tide, and Grace seems to have been swept away. In the midst of this, fourteen-year-old Kip is also in the wrong place at the wrong time. Finding Grace's abandoned backpack sets off a chain of events that lands Kip under police surveillance. As the search for Grace intensifies, suspicions grow. But can Kip piece everything together and clear his name before it's too late for Grace? Told in Kip's and Annie's alternating voices, this spellbinding mystery looks at the choices young people make--and their consequences ( From Goodreads)

Just a note, for younger kids it may have some terms you won't understand.

Now, the story doesn't have chapters.It does have narrators. Its not too long, only 187 pages. I read it in a few sittings but only took about a day or two, so its pretty nteresting. The cool part is, the setting is REAL!  OH and I rate the book 5 out of 5 stars.

Final Verdict: If you are, what it stated; 11 and up, (14 and up is my opinion) then you should read it! You wont get the taddest bit confused. GO FOR IT! I love this book so much, and recommend it to ANYONE!!!!!! You will love it, and in the middle, I could not stop gasping.

                                                                Google Books
                                                             Barned and Nobles

Saturday, September 22, 2012


For some bookmarks, tell me on my facebook SOMETHING

FREE Book Friday!

So I hadn't done it last week but I am doing it this week! Here are some awesome books that are FREE!!!!!! And of course, some are not. Hamilton
Short Summary

Ophelia's been successful at hiding her true identity, until the mark of the serpent appears on her neck—a death sentence, should it be seen by anyone in her town. Hiding the mark might save her from falling victim to the witch hunts of her era, but the scorching sensation it carries can’t be ignored.

When the mysterious Ethan is sent to collect her for a life of something more, she learns concealing the mark is the least of her worries. She’s destined to don a new mask—to join a dark, supernatural world and protect the future of people she may never meet.

What she doesn’t know—what she learns too late—is that her initiation won’t be complete until she kills the man she loves.- 99 cents Author : T.M.Souders
Short Summary
Wynn Murphy has been in love with Zane Anders since the day she laid eyes on him. But just when she begins to hope their casual relationship might turn into something more, a misunderstanding pushes her away.

At first sight, charming and handsome, ad executive, Zane Anders has been secretly infatuated with bake shop cutie, Wynn Murphy. This Christmas, he's determined to tell her.

Join Wynn and Zane in this delightful holiday novelette as Zane goes dashing through the snow in an effort to capture Wynn's heart. 99 cents. Author: Inglath Cooper
Short Summary
First love. Second chances. Secrets with the power to change lives.

When Will Kincaid’s professional football career comes to an abrupt end in a single night, he’s left to figure out what he’s going to do with the rest of his life. He heads home to the small Virginia town where he grew up and crosses paths with Hannah Jacobs, the only girl in high school who had ever rejected him. It’s Hannah who once made him question the choices he had made, and it’s Hannah who’s making him question them all over again. But with the weight of a secret he’s managed to hide from the world his entire adult life hanging over him, he can’t afford to question his choices. 

Hannah Jacobs had once made the choice to deny her feelings for Will Kincaid, at the time finding it the only possible option for a young girl intent on burying a nightmare she only wanted to forget. The life she’s made for herself as a librarian in Lake Perdue is a quiet one, and she’s hardly prepared for the day when Will rams his fancy Ferrari into her dependable old clunker. But for Hannah, Will Kincaid can only stir up memories she had long ago put away forever. And there’s nothing at all good that can come from bringing them back to life again. 99 cents. Author:Diane Darcy
Short Summary
When an old woman makes a wish upon a Christmas star, miracles start to happen. A manipulative angel and a zany Christmas season are exactly what it takes to get Jason and Elise in the same vicinity again. But can they forgive each other and forget old resentments and hurts? Well, Christmas is a perfect time for miracles. Throw in the hunt for the perfect tree, a sledding competition and a desperate-for-grandchildren mother, and you have the perfect recipe  99 cents. Author:  Heather Horrocks-
Short Summary

Lexi Anderson is an up-and-coming, Martha Stewart-type TV hostess whose two kids love the Jared Strong adventure novels, which happen to be written by their new neighbor, Kyle Miller. 

For the first time in his writing career, Kyle has writer’s block--until he sees the snowman on his lawn and realizes it’s the perfect solution to his plot problem. He digs in and discovers two things: one, his villain’s weapon will fit inside a snowman's body, and two, this particular snowman was supposed to be the backdrop for Lexi’s next show. 

From this improbable beginning comes friendship, but can there be a happy ending for a woman who is afraid to get close again and a man who has shadows from his childhood? 

Families join together and hearts are healed as this couple goes walking in a winter wonderland.
FREE Dorien Kelly-
Short Summary

When Michael Kilbride, a handsome man with a dark past, arrives in the Irish village of Ballymuir, rumors begin to fly. While many turn against him, one woman steps forward--the village's beloved schoolteacher, Kylie O'Shea. Kylie's friends have long believed that proper Kylie is bound to fulfill the local legend of being the last bride in Ballymuir. But sparks soon ignite between Michael and Kylie. Will Kylie, who also hides secrets, find the courage to confront her past and claim passion as her own?   FREE :Lawana Blackwell
Short Summary
When Life Seemed Its Worst, Gresham Awaited Julia Hollis' opulent life in Victorian London crashes to pieces when her husband passes away. Worse, she is told by his bankers that he gambled away their fortune. Now, the family's hope rests on The Larkspur, an old abandoned coaching inn in the quaint village of Gresham. Driven by dread and her desire to provide for her children, Julia decides to turn the dilapidated inn into a lodging house. But can she--who was accustomed to servants attending to every need--do what needs to be done and cope when boarders begin arriving? And then an eligible new vicar moves into town....  FREE Stephanie Haddad-
Short Sumarry
What if everything you knew about your life turned out to be a lie?

Ava Sullivan thought her biggest problems were a cheating boyfriend, a devious step-sister, and a weakness for designer handbags. But when a mysterious caller leaves her a message for her birthday, Ava’s curiosity leads her to uncover her parents’ best kept secret. Feeling betrayed, Ava begins to question every relationship in her life, especially that of the hot new guy she can’t seem to stop thinking about. 

Jay Matthews, on the other hand, knows all about regrets, especially when it comes to families. He also knows what he wants, and Ava sits at the top of that list. Getting her attention is easy. Getting her to learn how to trust again? That will take a miracle.FREE

Monday, September 17, 2012


I havent done goodies in what seems forever, so I am doing it now, with my cousin being the model haha!

 by Angela Scott, I got the first book in the Zombie West Series

I had also got the second book


It ended up pretty sucky but this is the bottle cap necklace!You can bareley see it but this is the ring I got from the prize pack giveaway!

 This is a cute vampire thing she added!

And a signed business card which is awesome!

And a little origami box!

And ''The Things I do for you'' signed by Angela Carter!

And this lei from the prize pack also from Kayla Curry!

So I hope you liked these AWESOME STUFF! Stay tuned next time!

''Four In The Morning'' By Christi Goddard- REVIEW

Hey Guys! So I recently read ''Four In The Morning'' and finished today! I received this book for an honest review by the editor, So I wanted to post my review up and it is this.......
At first, I could TOTALLY relate to it, do you hear me say that a lot, because I tend to say that a lot.......
Anyways, I loved this book! There WERE some Con's but mainly only one, but there were many Pro's

The only Con was that there was a lot of cursing, which kind of made me....... I don't have a word for it, but I shouldn't say it is a Con since it is a Young Adult book so basically then, I LOVED it! If you didn't read it/or are planning to, then don't read ahead, but I can give you a short summary, so you CAN read ahead!

It start's out as a girl, Kathleen ( nicknamed: Elchubba, or something) leading a horrible life with her mother. She never listens to her. A guy named Josh knocks on her door, but then runs away but wants Kathleen to write a love note to a girl named ''Macy Trindle'' Then a chapter or two farther ahead a weird skunk appears out of NOWHERE! It's name is Rigel and ''Rigel'' is warning her to watch out for Aka, Kathleen's best friend who is a boy. That's basically all I am saying. Christi Goddard is an amazing author, and I wonder if they are making book two! Even though I doubt it.
From Immortal Ink Publishing
From Immortal Ink Publishing

Final Verdict: I love this book, I recommend this to any teen or Young Adult but I have to warn you, there is a lot of cursing so.. Maybe not too young of a teen. It is a great read, It's really short only about 12 and under number of pages in a chapter out of 23 Chapters.  I RATE IT 5/5 STARS!

The Real Summary: Kathleen Hayson thinks her biggest problem is her mother. The only runner up—her mouth. With a wit sharper than her mother's perfectly manicured nails, her clever remarks create more problems than they solve. But it's not her clever remarks landing her knee-deep in trouble. This time, Josh Colby is to blame. Kathleen's former childhood friend has become the school's most stuck up jerk. Before, she'd have told him to piss off and write his own stupid letter to the town slut/minister's daughter. Now Kathleen's escalating problems at home force her to reevaluate how flexible her principles are. She agrees to write the controversial letter Josh has requested. Enter Rigel, a smartass magical creature who invades her room one night, promises he has come to help her. When a boy Kathleen hates turns up dead and her mother goes missing, the letter becomes a key piece of police evidence – implicating Kathleen. As she fights her way out of a web of lies, the trust she has in those closest to her shatters. In the end, she's pushed to a terrible choice: who lives, and who else dies.

I really loved this book, it was addicting to read, especially, I LOVED Kathleen's sarcastic place in it. And I love how while I was reading it, I couldn't stop imagining what it would be to sound the way they are speaking, with such passion. I really do hope Christie will make a book two! AND I HEARD SHE WAS, but I could be wrong!

                                                        Book Trailer
                                                       Good Reads
                                                      Immortal Ink Publishing

Sunday, September 16, 2012


So sorry I didn't do Free Book Friday or signed stuff Saturday BUT I have some Trivia we can do instead :)

Chapter 1 Of -The Mysterious Beach -

I wrote a story, and wanted to give you the first chapter of it! It's up on my facebook page as well. I know there are some mistakes, but I started this a while ago only soooo.... Here I go!

Skye and Alexis are on a beach called Mystery Beach. Rumor has it,
Mystery Beach really is coincidentally a Mystery! They saw an ocean up
ahead. It's named Secrecy, since the death of Emberline Grancy was a secret. No one knows how but she mysteriously died in the water. But Skye and Alexis have no fears, especially Alexis They went to get their bag with the towel in it and kept it by the shore. They went to go swim in the sparkly, smooth, silent, water
No people were swimming today, which was unusual because it is very popular but kind of expected since people think it is dangerous. What a beautiful day it was! With the Sunset all
so purple. It wasn't too deep, enough so they could swim. The cold breeze of water layed upon their arms. Finally they were at shore, or at least they thought.
As walking, they saw a cave.Crystal Cave.

Jenn's Blog Event!

Calling all bloggers, Sign up for the
Bloggy Whatcha Want Christmas Giveaway!

Jenn’s Blah Blah Blog, Diva Fabulosa, Dishin With Rebelle and There’s a Contest 4 That Bring you the Bloggy Whatcha Want Christmas Giveaway!

You’re not going to want to miss this awesome event!  Jenn’s Blah Blah Blog has an awesome event in the works for Christmas, hurry and get a spot, the good ones will fill up quickly!

About the event:

  • $250 Prize, whatever winner chooses (shipping included)
  • $50 Amazon Gift Code
  • More to come
  • FREE Facebook Link
  • $3 additional links, we want to bring more to the event so we bumped it up $1!
  • Event will run from November 10th until December 10th.
  • Everyone will get comments
  • $10 Co-Host available

These events are always awesome, everyone gets TONS OF COMMENTS!  Our readers love them, which is the reason we want to bring another fabulous event their way!  So don’t miss out on this awesome blogger opportunity!

Remember, if you want the FREE Facebook link for this Super Bloggy Giveaway you have to post an Announce post on your blog.  Why?  HELP PROMOTE, THE MORE BLOGGERS WE HAVE IN THIS EVENT THE BETTER PRIZES WE CAN OFFER OUR READERS, THE MORE FUN WE ALL HAVE!



Saturday, September 15, 2012


Hey guys! I was thinking of doing a blog event. It's going to go on for 3 months but only a few days. In a countdown to the new year What we do is this...........

In the month of October, from 10 days prior to Halloween, there will be some Halloween related prizes, along with a prize each day or so.

In the month of November, from 10 days prior to Thanksgiving, there will be some Thanksgiving related prizes, along with a prize each day or so.

In December........ From 10-15 days prior to Christmas and THE NEW YEAR, there will be some Christmas,New years Eve related prizes or so.

As many of you are asking what a blog stop IS,

If I pick you, then on your blog, we can do a interview and a giveaway ( does that sum it up a little?)

One of the blogs will be chosen to get a prize!

If you don't have a blog,facebook page works fine,as well as Goodreads.

Now onto getting to be a blog for a giveaway..........

Please fill out this google form.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

INTERVIEW!!!!- Laura Hunter

Q1.When did you start writing? And when did you become an author?
I began writing when i was 15, song lyrics mainly, then i started writing fanfiction and short stories when i was 19. This year i began writing my debut novel, it was always my dream to be an author.

Q2.When was your first book released?
 My first book hasnt been released yet its with an editor, as i havent been published i havent got a release date as of yet. I update my page and blog constantly so keep checking

Q3.Do you have more books that you have written?
 I havent written more books but i have plans for more books

Q4. When you were younger did you like to write

I loved to write when i was younger I had a wild imagination

Q5. Is there a certain thing you do before writing your books?
 I normally just jot down random ideas or dreams before i start writing my books and work out how to slot them into the story later. I keep a cat hair-covered idea book next my bed so if i think of something during the night i can write it down so i don't forget it.

Q6. How long did it take you to write a book?
 It took me about 4-5 months to write book 1 of The Legend of the Archangel series, it depends on how easily inspiration comes.
Q7.How many books have you read? And did you like to read when you were younger?
Oh gosh how many books have i read? Too many to count lol. I have been reading my whole life.

Q8.Do you have another author or person or even place who/that gives you inspiration?
Cassie Clare and Phillip Pullman inspire me, as does my friends and family.

Q9. Do you write everyday?
Yes i try to write whenever i can! My brain is too active for me to not write!

Q10. How did you get your book published?
 I am not yet published but have some in mind. I am doing it the old fashioned way though, writing a proposal etc, here's hoping they like it!

So as you may not know the author, because she is not published YET! She is in the middle of writing it and that kind of stuff. So!!! I hope you read her book when it IS published and yeah! That's it for today!

Saturday, September 8, 2012


a Rafflecopter giveaway ">a Rafflecopter giveaway

Signed Stuff Saturday!

Hey Guys! Here is my second segment of ''Signed Stuff Saturday''! I don't have many things this week, but I think everything should be shown!

First Up I have an autographed Children's Book! Yes, It is a Children's book but I am still reviewing it! It should be up in..... 10 minutes. Haha.


                                                                                                                                     She Also Autographed another one!

So there's not much but there's some :)

Free Book Friday!

Hey Sassy Authors/Readers! I forgot about Free Book Friday! To make up for it I am doing it today! Here we go!

Christie Rich- Five (Elemental Enmity) #1 -

Tara Maya- The Unfinished Song ( Initiate) #1-

Micheal Mclung-The Thief Who Spat In Good Luck's Eye-

Abby Gaines- Married By Mistake-

Elizabeth Hunter-A Hidden Fire-Elemental Mysteries #1-

That's it for today but I have a list of 99+ cent books to share also!

Kendall Amy Kennedy -Girl,Undone ( The Desert Chronicles) - 99 Cents

Dina Silver -One Pink Line- - 2.99

Amanda Quick - The Paid Companion - - 7.99

And that's my...list Ha ha. Hope you buy these books!

Friday, September 7, 2012

New Review Format

Hello everyone! I just wanted to tell you instead of reviewing books how I USUALLY do, I am doing like this

Character Setting


Plot Events



Yes it does seem...... weird and kiddy but it IS a very detailed way rather then (It was really good,I rate it 1 star) and such! And sorry I am not on much! AND I got a kindle case and MORE!!! :)

Sunday, September 2, 2012

Mystic Stones Series GIVEAWAY- Kayla Curry And Me!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Booker Award

Hey Guys! I got nominated for The Booker Award! I got nominated by Kayla Curry! So rules are 

  • I have to list my top 5 books.
  • I have to add the Booker Award Icon
  • And I have to pick 5 other awesome Bloggers!
For me, this is not at ALL easy, especially my 5 all time favorite books!
I have to list them anyways so here I go....

#1. The Creepover: Truth Or Dare by P.J. Night
 I found this book VERY amusing and it has so much suspense to it. Yes it is a book, not a T.V.Show but it has a Mystery Vibe to it, I recommend this for tweens. It was a Mystery I very much enjoyed. 

#2. Freak by E.K.Henry
I somewhat felt I could relate to this, as of not having people understand you, and even though you don't want something to happen, It does. It is a great YA read, heck even for Kids! I recommend this to ANYONE who feels like they have had at least someone, not listen to them.

#3. The Forever Girl by Rebecca Hamilton
This Paranormal-Urban Fantasy book, will get you flipping through pages, You won't be able to stop!!! I choose this as my top 5 favorite books, because its too much of a good book!

#4.Five by Christie Rich
This is a book that is absoulutley my FAVORITE. It is a great read for YA! I think if you buy this book, you will love it in a second!

#5. If Love Was Enough by Regina Pucket
This short story is too good to be true. It is a sequel to Balloon Wishes. I wish both books were longer, but sadly no. This is a great YA book, that will not make you want to put it down! :) 

Ahh, well I am done with picking my favorites! Lets move onto bloggers!

One of these blogs nominated me, but I truly love her blog so much, I NEED to nominate her.


Bella,Anne,Ashley,Fathima,Tif and Sam-

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Blog Hop!

Hey guys! Join me for a Blog Hop On October 1st-5th!

Katie Jennings Bookmark!

I never uploaded it but I wanted to show you this bookmark!

She is an awesome author! You should by her book ''The Dryad Quartet!''

Signed Stuff Saturday!

Hey guys! So I was thinking of doing a thing called ''Signed Stuff Saturday'' So lets start off with my copy of Primal Possession which is signed!

I also have other Primal Possession Stuff, why not show you now, while I can?!!?

Then....... I have 2 bookmarks by author Amy Richie! Only one of them is signed though, but OH WELL!

I know I already showed you this a bit, but I have a signed autograph from Sasha Summers!

And a signed bookmark by author Kendare Blake!

And last ( but not least) my giveaway bookmark(s)!!!

A lot of pictures.... See you next time on.... SIGNED STUFF SATURDAY!

Assortment of Book Marks I Got!

I got it from a blog called Book Talk! I won it actually!
Shoutout to them! :)

Giveaway!!!! SIGNED BOOKMARK! By Susan Kaye Quinn!

a Rafflecopter giveaway